When I drew a naked person for the first time

photo 2 photo 3 photo 4 photo 5 photo 6 photo 7 photo 8 photo 9 photo 10 photo 11 photo 12 photo 13 photo 14 photo 15 photo 16 photo 17 photo 18 photo 1

This was my first ever attempt at Life Drawing. It was rather daunting at first but after a while the atmosphere was a lot more comfortable and I as well as everyone else in the room felt at ease with drawing a man’s naked butt.

Some of these sketches I like better than others, though overall I think I surprised myself because I don’t pride myself in my drawings of humans at all. I can see an improvement from my first sketch to my final (decent) sketches (the 30 second sketches were really sketchy). Unfortunately I cannot for the life of me figure out how to re-organise these pictures so I can’t actually show everyone which pictures came first and which came later, but hopefully you’ll be able to see and work it out for yourself 🙂

Leave a Reply

