Carl Legman evaluation

Do not diss the camera zoom. That had me nearly wetting myself with laughter (gets slapped for blowing own trumpet again)

I actually really liked how this ended up. His movements are calm and inquisitive at the beginning and then sharp and frantic when he spots Wormy. Though there are a few issues with the antenna and his knee I think overall it gets the job done of exploring basic mechanics in a one-legged character.

The blood splatter, background and camera swoop were just funny little extras I played around with, though I think the zoom really adds to the humour and the effect I was going for in the last second. The slight glance upwards of the character was mean to be a visual representation of “oh crap what have I done I just killed a man” and I think the camera accentuates that feeling.

One thought on “Carl Legman evaluation”

Leave a Reply

