The Thin Red Line

I’m not going to lie, this movie was really dumb. I mean, it was hard to sit through. It was Interstellar-level pretentious. There were far too many characters with not nearly enough screen time for the audience to form any sort of emotional attachment to any of them, so I really did not care when a character died. The moral of the film was repeated and drilled into my brain almost until the point where I wanted to throw a grenade at a baby bird.

Okay, in all seriousness I was just really annoyed that my team didn’t get Silence of the Lambs as our film. That’s one of my favourite movies of all time, I could have done so much on it. But alas, this is the movie we were assigned, and insulting as it was to my intelligence I had to do my very best with what I was given, so I researched as much as I could about the film to see if there was anything interesting at all.

Leave a Reply

