Creating emotion

I’m going to use scenes from Hotel Transylvania for examples because I love the animation in that movie.

I’d use this scene as an example of ‘happy’. All the characters are light and bouncy and seem to float a little more than usual.

This scene would be my example of ‘angry’. All the actions are sharper, with more force in the movements.

And finally this would be my example of ‘sad’. The character’s movements are subtle and smooth, and lack the energy of the previous two emotions.

Leave a Reply

